(theo) Is there any way...

Choose your allegiance and contact DarkestThicket for access to the CAPES forums!

Moderator: DarkestThicket

(theo) Is there any way...

Postby glutton » Sat Jul 03, 2010 10:08 pm

...to be able to host the code that produces dials found here ? http://www.ajatech.net/dialgenerator/
I'm Chet!
User avatar
glutton
Limited Edition
Limited Edition
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:36 pm

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby LionKingXXVII » Sun Jul 04, 2010 11:54 am

I second this...good idea Chet...helps teams post their dials for future referemce. :D :D :D
Hey radone, I'm radtwo!
Don = "CHEESE"
Tofer = "IGNANT"
number6 = EVIL...
"MASTER OF DECEPTION" according to number6
User avatar
LionKingXXVII
Promo
Promo
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:19 am
Location: Richmond

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Mysterious Stranger » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:41 am

Damn you, Chet, I have to get up early but I couldn't keep myself from working on this all night.

All BBCode spat out by that dial generator should be working, except for :bolt: - pbpBB doesn't like that format for BBCode, so you need to use [b olt][/b olt] (only without the spaces).

E.g.:

Doc Titan
Range: 8 :bolt::bolt:
6
9
18
2
KO
KO
KO
KO
If I had a fish who was missing an eye, I'd name him Fsh.
User avatar
Mysterious Stranger
Herald of Theovis
Herald of Theovis
 
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:54 pm
Location: Drexoll Games

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby glutton » Mon Jul 05, 2010 5:15 am

thats pretty dope
I'm Chet!
User avatar
glutton
Limited Edition
Limited Edition
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:36 pm

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Mysterious Stranger » Mon Jul 05, 2010 11:00 am

I figured out how to make :bolt: work using :bolt: - as a smiley.
If I had a fish who was missing an eye, I'd name him Fsh.
User avatar
Mysterious Stranger
Herald of Theovis
Herald of Theovis
 
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:54 pm
Location: Drexoll Games

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Tofer » Mon Jul 05, 2010 12:41 pm

That is effing pimp! THanks for the suggestion, Chet & for all the hard work, T-Dot!
Getting Rich Quick!
User avatar
Tofer
Super Rare
Super Rare
 
Posts: 2113
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:27 pm
Location: Delta

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Mysterious Stranger » Mon Jul 05, 2010 4:13 pm

Update: added better cut-and-paste support for targets (it would break unless you had spaces between the bolt code).
If I had a fish who was missing an eye, I'd name him Fsh.
User avatar
Mysterious Stranger
Herald of Theovis
Herald of Theovis
 
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:54 pm
Location: Drexoll Games

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby LionKingXXVII » Mon Jul 05, 2010 6:31 pm

Mysterious Stranger wrote:Damn you, Chet, I have to get up early but I couldn't keep myself from working on this all night.


You have to remember Theo, that Chet is on the Heroes team in CAPES! Campaign.
But he is not really on our side in real life. :D :D :D
Hey radone, I'm radtwo!
Don = "CHEESE"
Tofer = "IGNANT"
number6 = EVIL...
"MASTER OF DECEPTION" according to number6
User avatar
LionKingXXVII
Promo
Promo
 
Posts: 1363
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 10:19 am
Location: Richmond

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby glutton » Mon Jul 05, 2010 9:39 pm

Good? Bad? I'm the guy with the BBCode set to on...
I'm Chet!
User avatar
glutton
Limited Edition
Limited Edition
 
Posts: 290
Joined: Sun Jul 16, 2006 11:36 pm

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby DarkestThicket » Tue Jul 06, 2010 8:09 am

Molossas makes you stick to the computer! Theo obviously failed all his break away rolls.
User avatar
DarkestThicket
Super Rare
Super Rare
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:36 am
Location: Richmond

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Mysterious Stranger » Tue Jul 06, 2010 8:25 am

We are enemies now, Jon Snow...
If I had a fish who was missing an eye, I'd name him Fsh.
User avatar
Mysterious Stranger
Herald of Theovis
Herald of Theovis
 
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:54 pm
Location: Drexoll Games

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Tofer » Tue Jul 06, 2010 9:34 am

I have been playing with this code and have two questions:

Is there a darker green?

I have tried using the word 'green' as the Charge/Super Strength/Energy Shield/Enhancement colour for their respective slots, but it is not very dark. In fact, it looks more like the Earthbound/Quake/ComRef/EW colour on Clix dials.

I also tried 'lime' as the colour for Earthbound/Quake/ComRef/EW , but it is not different enough from the 'green'.

Second question: Does anyone have a list of the colour options? E.g. the different greens & blues.
Getting Rich Quick!
User avatar
Tofer
Super Rare
Super Rare
 
Posts: 2113
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:27 pm
Location: Delta

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Mysterious Stranger » Tue Jul 06, 2010 10:56 am

Must be your monitor, Topher, (or perhaps your own colour receptors) 'cause Lime and Green look very different to me.

Note sure what you need the colour list for, since the dial generator populates the colours perfectly, but here you go:

red

orange

yellow

lime

green

blue

darkblue

purple

brown

black

gray

special
If I had a fish who was missing an eye, I'd name him Fsh.
User avatar
Mysterious Stranger
Herald of Theovis
Herald of Theovis
 
Posts: 2152
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2005 3:54 pm
Location: Drexoll Games

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Tofer » Tue Jul 06, 2010 4:32 pm

Mysterious Stranger wrote:Must be your monitor, Topher, (or perhaps your own colour receptors) 'cause Lime and Green look very different to me.


It must be my monitor - once you posted the long line version of the colour, there was a definite difference.
Thanks.
Getting Rich Quick!
User avatar
Tofer
Super Rare
Super Rare
 
Posts: 2113
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:27 pm
Location: Delta

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby DarkestThicket » Wed Jul 07, 2010 11:26 am

Mysterious Stranger wrote:We are enemies now, Jon Snow...


Archenemies? or just regular kind?
User avatar
DarkestThicket
Super Rare
Super Rare
 
Posts: 2048
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2006 11:36 am
Location: Richmond

Re: (theo) Is there any way...

Postby Tofer » Wed Jul 07, 2010 5:13 pm

DarkestThicket wrote:
Mysterious Stranger wrote:We are enemies now, Jon Snow...


Archenemies? or just regular kind?


Do you have matching bases? Do you have the same set symbol?
Getting Rich Quick!
User avatar
Tofer
Super Rare
Super Rare
 
Posts: 2113
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2006 1:27 pm
Location: Delta


Return to CAPES!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron